List of national parks in Kenya at a glance

National parks in Kenya: List of all national parks in the country with information on the size and location of the more than 20 national parks.

The following list contains information on 20 Kenyan national parks, which are located in almost all regions of the East African country. There are also more than 20 nature reserves in Kenya.

The large number of national parks and nature reserves form the basis for the country’s international tourism.

National Parks

No. Name National Park Area in km² Location
1 Aberdare National Park 798 Central Kenya
2 Amboseli National Park 392 Kajiado County
3 Arabuko Sokoke National Park 6 Kilifi County
4 Central Island National Park 5 Island in Lake Turkana
5 Chyulu Hills National Park 741 Makueni County
6 Hell’s Gate National Park 68 Nakuru County
7 Kora National Park 1788 Tana River County
8 Lake Nakuru National Park 188 Nakuru County
9 Marsabit National Park 1554 Marsabit
10 Meru National Park 870 Meru County
11 Mount Elgon National Park 1279 Mbale
12 Mount Kenya National Park 715 Central Kenya
13 Mount Longonot National Park 2276 Nakuru
14 Nairobi National Park 117 Nairobi
15 Ol Donyo Sabuk National Park 21 Machakos County
16 Ruma National Park 120 Homa Bay, Lake Victoria
17 Saiwa Swamp National Park 3 Trans Nzoia County
18 Sibiloi National Park 1570 Marsabit County
19 Tsavo East National Park 11747 Tana River County
20 Tsavo West National Park 9065 Taita Taveta County

News from national parks and wildlife on the Kenya Blog


Kenya Hotel Search

Related Einträge

Hi I am Chris from Germany. :-)